Stormwater

John E. Ammons, PE, CPESC, CFM
Stormwater Engineer
Suite: T-264
1409 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: (334)242-6105
Fax: (334)353-6555
email: ammonsj@dot.state.al.us


Post-Construction Design Guidance Regulations
GFO 3-73 Post- Construction ADEM Admin Code r.335-6-x-.xx (see 335-6-12 for NPDES)
Small Storm Runoff Calculations  
Flood Risk Assessment  
HYD-100 Form Construction Permitting Resources
HYD-101 Form ADEM Construction General Permit
Alabama Low Impact Development (LID) Handbook ALDOT NPDES Permitting Instructions for Construction Projects

Applications
NPDES Permit Requirement Flowchart
Stormwater Management System ADEM Construction and Maintenance Discussion
            o Entering Project Data through the Web ALDOT Construction Best Management Practices Plan (CBMPP)
            o Entering Project Data through CPMS  
  Erosion and Sediment Control Design

MS4
     
Alabama Handbook for Erosion Control, Sediment Control &
Stormwater Management on Construction Sites & Urban Areas
Go to Environmental Coordination NOAA Precipitation Frequency Data Server
Soil Survey Maps
ESC Plan Template (dgn)
ALDOT ESC Project Notes
 
Sediment Reduction Calculations
Guidelines for TMDL's Calculations
   
Priority Waters    Updated 10/2014  
Approved TMDL's  
Alabama 303d List of Impaired Waters  
ADEM Priority Waters Map  
Priority Waters (reference files)

Name Title Phone Email Address
Ammons, John Stormwater Engineer (334) 242-6105 ammonsj@dot.state.al.us
Franklin, Nick Stormwater Permit Engineer (334) 242-6071 franklinn@dot.state.al.us
Flowers, Terry Stormwater/MS4 Permit Coordinator (334) 242-6927 flowerst@dot.state.al.us
Meadows, Caitlin S. Stormwater Staff Engineer (334) 242-6297 meadowsc@dot.state.al.us
Murry, Lindia Stormwater Coordinator (334) 242-6296 murryl@dot.state.al.us
Slaughter, Susan Stormwater Coordinator (334) 242-6708 slaughters@dot.state.al.us