Enter search words here:

Innovative Programs

Edward N. Austin, P.E. - Bureau Chief
State Innovative Programs Engineer
1409 Coliseum Blvd.
Administrative Bldg Room 110
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: (334)-242-6751
Fax: (334) 353-6550
austine@dot.state.al.us

Innovative Programs Contact Information

Conway, Lori – Environmental Mgr 334.242.6887 conwayl@dot.state.al.us
Dees, Barrett – Utility Coord/ Plan Reviewer 334.242.6818 deesr@dot.state.al.us
Franklin, Nick - Enviromental Design Mgr 334.353.6241 franklinn@dot.state.al.us
Hope, Kay – RSE 334.353.6239 hopeka@dot.state.al.us
King, Marshetia – Office Coordinator 334.353.6234 kingm@dot.state.al.us
Martin, Karen - Plan Reviewer 334.353.6245 martink@dot.state.al.us
McCullough, Andy – Plan Reviewer 334.353.6232 mccullougha@dot.state.al.us
Moore, Candy – Admin.  Assistant 334.353.6233 moorecan@dot.state.al.us
Norris, Gay - RSE 334.353.6239 norrisg@dot.state.al.us
Powell, Charles – Plan Reviewer               334.353.6231 powellc@dot.state.al.us
Robinson, Terry – ATRIP Program Coordinator 334.242.6443 robinsont@dot.state.al.us
Westbrook, Zeke – Plan Reviewer 334.353.6235 westbrookz@dot.state.al.us


Alabama Transportation Rehabilitation and Improvement Program (ATRIP)

The purpose of this program is to rehabilitate and improve transportation infrastructure through the accelerated delivery of project funding. The program's goal is to address critical needs projects across the state in an effort to rehabilitate and improve the in-place facilities and in some cases provide new facilities at locations throughout the state. The program's focus is on essential needs relating to roads and bridges.


GENERAL INFORMATION PROJECT DESIGN INFORMATION
FAQ Project Checklist & Details
Highway Functional Classification Maps Initial Scope of Work Example
Bridge Inventory Design and Safety Report Example
Division County Transportation Engineers Design Certification Letter Example
Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) FHWA 13 Controlling Factors
SELECTED PROJECTS
Round 1 RURAL ASSISTANCE MATCH PROGRAM
Supplemental Round 1 RAMP Information
Round 2  
Round 3 UTILITIES/ENVIRONMENTAL
RAMP Selected Projects Utility Forms
   
  BRIDGE INFORMATION
  Bridge ATRIP Projects Information