North Region Map


North Region County Engineers Contact Infomation
County Engineer Corey Chambers 1875 East Main Street Centre, AL 35960 256-927-5573 cchdcc@tds.net
Assistant County Engineer Kenny Wilbanks 1875 East Main Street Centre, AL 35960 256-927-5573 cchdkw@tds.net
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspector Kenny Wilbanks &
Brian Nunnally
1875 East Main Street Centre, AL 35960 256-927-5573 cchdkw@tds.net
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Kenny Wilbanks 1875 East Main Street Centre, AL 35960 256-927-5573 cchdkw@tds.net
Contact Person Kenny Wilbanks 1875 East Main Street Centre, AL 35960 256-927-5573 cchdkw@tds.net

Cherokee County Commission

Kirk Day - Chairman/Probate Judge
County Commission meets 2nd Monday at 10 A.M. & 4th Monday, 5:00 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 927-3668 Fax (256) 927-3669
Mailing Address: 260 Cedar Bluff Rd, Suite 103, Centre, Alabama 35960

County Engineer John Bedford 2750 Hwy 20 Tuscumbia, AL 35674 256-381-2120 jbedford@colbertco.org
Assistant County Engineer Jeremy Robison 2750 Hwy 20 Tuscumbia, AL 35674 256-381-2120 jrobison@colbertco.org
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspectors Paul McWilliams & James Durham 2750 Hwy 20 Tuscumbia, AL 35674 256-381-2120 pmcwilliams@colbertco.org
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors John Bedford,
Paul McWilliams & Jeremy Robison
2750 Hwy 20 Tuscumbia, AL 35674 256-381-2120 pmcwilliams@colbertco.org
Contact Persons Jeremy Robison &
John Bedford
2750 Hwy 20 Tuscumbia, AL 35674 256-381-2120 jbedford@colbertco.org jrobison@colbertco.org

Colbert County Commission

Emmitt Jimmar - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday, 5 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 386-8500 Fax (256) 386-8510
Mailing Address: 201 N. Main St. Tuscumbia, Alabama 35674
County Email: CCountyCom@aol.com
Web Page: http://www.colbertcounty.org

County Engineer John Lang 2883 AL HWY 69 North Cullman, AL 35058-0767 256-796-1336 jlang@co.cullman.al.us
Assistant County Engineer Jon Patrick Brunner 2883 AL HWY 69 North Cullman, AL 35058-0767 256-796-1336 jbrunner@co.cullman.al.us
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspector Jon Patrick Brunner 2883 AL HWY 69 North Cullman, AL 35058-0767 256-796-1336 jbrunner@co.cullman.al.us
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Jon Patrick Brunner &
Keith Creel
2883 AL HWY 69 North Cullman, AL 35058-0767 256-796-1336 jbrunner@co.cullman.al.us
Contact Person John Lang 2883 AL HWY 69 North Cullman, AL 35058-0767 256-796-1336 jlang@co.cullman.al.us

Cullman County Commission

Kenneth Walker - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Monday & 4th Monday, 10:00 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 739-3530 Fax (256) 739-3525
Mailing Address: 500 2nd Ave. SW, RM. 202, Cullman, Alabama 35055
Web Page: http://www.co.cullman.al.us

County Engineer Ben Luther 111 Grand Ave., Suite 114 Fort Payne, AL 35967 256-845-8584 bluther@dekalbcountyal.us
Assistant County Engineer
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspector Greg Skaggs 111 Grand Ave., Suite 114 Fort Payne, AL 35967 256-845-8584
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Roy Browder 111 Grand Ave., Suite 114 Fort Payne, AL 35967 256-845-8584
Contact Person Ben Luther 111 Grand Ave., Suite 114 Fort Payne, AL 35967 256-845-8584 bluther@dekalbcountyal.us

Dekalb County Commission

Ricky Harcrow - President
County Commission meets 2nd & 4th Tuesday, 10:00am CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 845-8500 Fax (256) 845-8502
Mailing Address: 111 Grand Ave. S.W., Suite 200 Ft. Payne, Alabama 35967

County Engineer Tim Graves 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 tgraves@etowahcounty.org
Assistant County Engineer Robert Nail 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 rnail@etowahcounty.org
Engineer Intern None 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 rnail@etowahcounty.org
Certified Bridge Inspector Tyson Burwell 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 tburwell@etowahcounty.org
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Tyson Burwell 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 tburwell@etowahcounty.org
Contact Person Tim Graves 402 Tuscaloosa Ave. Gadsden, AL 35901 256-549-5358 tgraves@etowahcounty.org

Etowah County Commission

Joey Statum - President
County Commission meets every 1st & 3rd Tuesday, 10:00 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 549-5300 Fax (256) 549-5400
Mailing Address: 800 Forrest Ave., Gadsden, Alabama 35901
Web Page: www.etowahcounty.org

County Engineer David Palmer P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434 fcpalmer@hiwaay.net
Assistant County Engineer None P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434
Engineer Intern None P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434
Certified Bridge Inspectors David Palmer &
Anthony Gardner
P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434 fcpalmer@hiwaay.net
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors David Palmer &
Anthony Gardner
P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434 fcpalmer@hiwaay.net
Contact Person David Palmer P.O. Box 717 Russellville, AL 35653 256-332-8434 fcpalmer@hiwaay.net

Franklin County Commission

Barry Moore - Chairman/Probate Judge
County Commission meets 2nd Monday, 9:30 A.M. CST
Open M-F Closed 1/2 day Saturday
Commission Phone 256.332.8850 Fax 256.332.8855
Mailing Address: 401 N. Jackson Ave., Russellville, Alabama 35653

County Engineer Jonathan Campbell 395 Shelby Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769 256-259-6037 jonathancampbell@jcch.net
Assistant County Engineer Charity Manning 395 Shelby Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769 256-259-6037 charitymanning@jcch.net
Graduate Registered Engineer
Certified Bridge Inspectors Charity Manning, Patrick Gamble & Brad Whitmire 395 Shelby Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769 256-259-6037 charitymanning@jcch.net
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Charity Manning 395 Shelby Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769 256-259-6037 charitymanning@jcch.net
Contact Person Charity Manning 395 Shelby Dr, Scottsboro, AL 35769 256-259-6037 charitymanning@jcch.net

Jackson County Commission

Matthew Hodges - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd and 4th Monday, 5:00pm CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone 256.574.9280 Fax 256.574.9321
Mailing Address: Jackson County Courthouse, Suite 47, Scottsboro, AL 35768

County Engineer Eric Hill P.O. Box 1059 Florence, AL 35631 256-760-5880 ehill@lauderdalecountyal.gov
Assistant County Engineer David C. Abernathy P.O. Box 1059 Florence, AL 35631 256-760-5880 dabernathy@lauderdalecountyal.gov
Graduate Registered Engineer None
Certified Bridge Inspector Josh Witt P.O. Box 1059 Florence, AL 35631 256-760-5880 jwitt@lauderdalecountyal.gov
Certified Traffic Control Inspector P.O. Box 1059 Florence, AL 35631 256-760-5880
Contact Person Eric Hill P.O. Box 1059 Florence, AL 35631 256-760-5880 ehill@lauderdalecountyal.gov

Lauderdale County Commission

Dewey Mitchell - Chairman/Probate Judge
County Commission meets every 2nd & 4th Monday, 5:00 pm CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 760-5750 Fax (256) 760-5703
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1059 Florence, Alabama 35631

County Engineer Winston Sitton P.O. Box 275 Moulton,AL 35650 256-974-2478 wsitton@lawrencecountyal.org
Assistant County Engineer Joshua Waldrep P.O. Box 275 Moulton,AL 35650 256-974-2478 jwaldreplawco@aol.com
Engineer Intern
Certified Bridge Inspector Keith Roberts P.O. Box 275 Moulton,AL 35650 256-974-2478 krobertslawco@aol.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Keith Roberts P.O. Box 275 Moulton,AL 35650 256-974-2478 krobertslawco@aol.com
Contact Person Joshua Waldrep P.O. Box 275 Moulton,AL 35650 256-974-2478 jwaldreplawco@aol.com

Lawrence County Commission

Joey Hargrove - Commissioner Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Friday at 9:00am CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone 256.974.0663 Fax 256.974.2403
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 307, Moulton, Alabama 35650

County Engineer J. Bryant Moss 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681 bryant.moss@limestonecounty-al.gov
Assistant County Engineer Marc Massey 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681 marc.massey@limestonecounty-al.gov
Engineer Intern None 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681
Certified Bridge Inspectors Robert Terry Boyd & Kevin Hammond 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681 terry.boyd@limestonecounty-al.gov
Certified Traffic Control Inspector J. Bryant Moss 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681 bryant.moss@limestonecounty-al.gov
Contact Person J. Bryant Moss 310 W. Washington St. Athens, AL 35611 256-233-6681 bryant.moss@limestonecounty-al.gov

Limestone County Commission

Mark Yarbrough - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 1st and 3rd Monday, 10:00 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 233-6400 Fax (256) 233-2422
Mailing Address: 310 W. Washington St., Athens, Alabama 35611

County Engineer Richard Grace 266-C Shields Rd. Huntsville, AL 35811 256-746-2900 rgrace@madisoncountyal.gov
Assistant County Engineers Fritz Mucke & Houston Matthews 266-C Shields Rd. Huntsville, AL 35811 256-746-2900 hmatthews@madisoncountyal.gov
Graduate Registered Engineer
Certified Bridge Inspectors Joseph Cross, Phillip Renfroe, Keith Stapler & Levon Myrick 266-C Shields Rd. Huntsville, AL 35811 256-746-2900 dcross@madisoncountyal.gov
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Floyd West 266-C Shields Rd. Huntsville, AL 35811 256-746-2900 fwest@madisoncountyal.gov
Contact Person Richard Grace 266-C Shields Rd. Huntsville, AL 35811 256-746-2900 rgrace@madisoncountyal.gov

Madison County Commission

Dale Strong - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 1st & 3rd Monday and every other Friday, 10:00 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 532-3492 Fax (256) 532-6994
Mailing Address: 100 North Side Square, Huntsville, Alabama 35801
Web Page: http://www.co.madison.al.us

County Engineer Robert X. Pirando 424 Blount Ave. Guntersville, AL 35976 256-571-7712 mcaeng@yahoo.com
Assistant County Engineer Michael Knop 424 Blount Ave. Guntersville, AL 35976 256-571-7712 mknop@marshallco.org
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspectors Michael Knop 424 Blount Ave. Guntersville, AL 35976 256-571-7712 mknop@marshallco.org
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors Robert X. Pirando & Michael Knop 424 Blount Ave. Guntersville, AL 35976 256-571-7712 mcaeng@yahoo.com
Contact Person Robert X. Pirando 424 Blount Ave. Guntersville, AL 35976 256-571-7712 mcaeng@yahoo.com

Marshall County Commission

James Hutcheson - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd & 4th Monday, 10:00am CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 571-7701 Fax (256) 571-7703
Mailing Address: 424 Blount Ave., Guntersville, Alabama 35976
Web Page: http://www.marshallco.org

County Engineer Greg J. Bodley 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297 gbodley@charter.net
Assistant County Engineer Michael Kelley 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297 mkelley@co.morgan.al.us
Assistant County Engineer Brian J. Blanks 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297 bblanks@co.morgan.al.us
Certified Bridge Inspector Michael Kelley 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors Jason McAbee 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297
Contact Person Greg J. Bodley 580 Shull Rd. NE Hartselle, AL 35640 256-773-5297 gbodley@charter.net

Morgan County Commission

Ray Long - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd & 4th Tuesday, 9:00 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 351-4730 Fax (256) 351-4738
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 668, Decatur, Alabama 35602
Web Page: http://www.co.morgan.al.us