Transit is a section located within the Local Transportation bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Transit Section is responsible for meeting the multimodal transportation requirements outlined in Section 134, Title 23, U.S.C. and Sections 5303, 5307, 5310, 5311 and 5313, Title 49, U.S.C. including management of the Federal Transit Administration ARRA funds.



Contacts
Randy Stroup Asst. Bureau Chief (334)353-6455 stroupr@dot.state.al.us
Catrina Perry-Rollins Admn Support Asst (334)353-6505 perryca@dot.state.al.us
Ann Thompkins Staff Accountant (334)353-6437 thompkinsp@dot.state.al.us
Wiley Brooks Transit Section Manager (334)353-6417 brookswi@dot.state.al.us
James Giles Transportation Planner (334)353-6419 gilesj@dot.state.al.us
Robert Echols Transportation Technologist (334)353-6422 echolsr@dot.state.al.us
Barbara Hendricks Transportation Planner (334)353-6424 hendricksb@dot.state.al.us
Janice O. Thomas Transportation Planner (334)353-6443 thomasjan@dot.state.al.us
Tommy M. Thomson Transportation Planner (334)353-6446 thomsont@dot.state.al.us
Bonnie Brackett Transportation Technologist (334)353-6425 brackettb@dot.state.al.us
Robert (Bob) Kratzer Transportation Alternative Manager (334)353-6442 kratzerr@dot.state.al.us
Tina Milton Transportation Technologist (334)353-6441 miltont@dot.state.al.us
Jason Phelps Engineering Assistant (334)353-6430 phelpsj@dot.state.al.us