Enter search words here:

Modal Programs


1100 John Overton Drive
Montgomery, Alabama 36110
Phone: 334.353.6400
Fax: 334.353.6451

Modal Programs is a part of the Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Bureau.Formerly the Multimodal Bureau, Modal
Programs coordinates a variety of projects and programs beneficial to the citizens of the State of Alabama.

Modal Programs is home to 3 main Sections:

Special Programs



  Randy Stroup
Assistant Bureau Chief
334.353.6455 stroupr@dot.state.al.us
Wes Elrod

Retired State Employee
334.353.6407 elrodw@dot.state.al.us
Catrina Perry

Administrative Assistant
334.353.6405 perryca@dot.state.al.us

Office Management

  Dorothy Smiley
Transportation Office Manager
334.353.6413 smileyd@dot.state.al.us
Sherri Williams

Administrative Assistant
334.353.6400 williamsshe@dot.state.al.us

Financial Management

  Rhonda Sipper
Senior Accountant
334.353.6408 sipperr@dot.state.al.us
Becky Martin

Account Technician
334.353.6409 martinb@dot.state.al.us
Amy Gentry

Account Clerk
334.353.6414 gentrya@dot.state.al.us

"The Road to Success is Always Under Construction"