Enter search words here:

Modal Programs

Safety Section

Safety Programs develops and implements safety related activities including the Strategic Highway Safety Plan, reviews and analyzes crash data, coordinates statewide safety interests and agencies to reduce highway crashes.

Safety Calendar
Safety Outreach Programs include:

Helpful Links

Safe Home Alabama

Safety Outreach Programs

Strategic Highway Safety Full Plan

Strategic Highway Safety Plan Summary

Work Zone Safety Awareness

F.H.W.A.

ALDOT Media & Community Relations Safety Programs

Alabama Traffic Crash Facts Booklet

C.A.R.E.

Move Over Law

Safe Routes to School

Support Personnel

Name
Title
Responsibility
Work
Telephone
Numbers
Mobile
Southern Linc
Radio Numbers
Waymon Benifield
Transportation Administrator
Safety Programs Administrator

benifieldw@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6404 334.850.5645
966
Sam Poole
Transportation Manager

poolesa@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6420 334.850.7922
Gladys Miller
Cartographic Supervisor

millerg@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6423
Ernest Smith, Jr.
Cartographic Specialist Senior
smithe@dot.state.al.us


334.353.6432  
Rex McClellan
Engineering Assistant

mcclellanr@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6434  
Ray D. Pugh
Transportation Planner Senior

pughr@dot.state.al.us


334.353.6444  
Pat Stringer
Transportation Planner

stringerp@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6436
Dwayne "Eric" Marable
Transportation Planner Senior

marabled@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6448
LaShaundra Clay
Engineering Assistant

clayl@dot.state.al.us

334.353.6445