The Data Collection & Data Management section is a part of the Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Data Collection & Data Management has 4 main sections: Fiscal & Statistical, GIS/LRS Data Management, Surveying & Mapping, and Traffic Monitoring.

The Fiscal and Statistical Section of the Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Bureau prepares and submits reports to the Federal Highway Administration regarding various statistical reports related to State Highway Income and Expenditures. The Geographic Information and Linear Referencing Systems (GIS/LRS) Data Management section is responsible for the continued development and update of the Enterprise Geographic Information System (EGIS). The Surveying & Mapping section is responsible for properly conducting field inventories of existing highways, county roads, and traffic generators, creating computer-automated drafting and design of maps, and video logging the states road system.

C. Ronny Pouncey is the assistant bureau chief and is in charge of the Data Collection & Data Management section. Below is a list of personnel in the Data Collection & Data Management section. Click the section in which you would like to view contacts. You can click any column's header to sort by that column. You may also use the text box to search for employees in each section.

Administration Contacts

Robert J. Jilla Bureau Chief (334)242-6438 jillar@dot.state.al.us
C. Ronny Pouncy Assistant Bureau Chief (334)242-6408 pounceyr@dot.state.al.us
Josh Hudgens Clerk (334)242-6468 hudgensj@dot.state.al.us
Stephanie Khamken Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6605 khamkens@dot.state.al.us
Sandra Wilson Bureau Chief Secretary (334)242-6435 wilsonsa@dot.state.al.us
Connie Wynn Training Activities Specialist (334)242-6417 wynnc@dot.state.al.us
Gina Yates Office Manager (334)242-6436 yatesr@dot.state.al.us

Electric Shop Contacts

(334)353-6939
(334)242-6594
(334)242-6496

Fiscal and Statistical Contacts

Christopher Moss Account Clerk (334)242-6033 mossc@dot.state.al.us
Gwen Owens Accounting Tech (334)242-6416 owensg@dot.state.al.us
Teresa Reeves Financial Data Spec (334)242-6415 reevest@dot.state.al.us
Ann Thompkins Financial Data Supervisor (334)242-6414 thompkinsp@dot.state.al.us

GIS/LRS Data Management Contacts

Sundae Ragland Cartographic Spec. Sr. (334)353-6640 raglands@dot.state.al.us
David E. Killough Cartography Manager (334)242-6657 killoughd@dot.state.al.us
John Gentry E A III (334)353-6412 gentryj@dot.state.al.us
Theresa Morton E A (334)242-6030 mortont@dot.state.al.us
Taylor Ellis GIS Specialist (334)242-6681 ellista@dot.state.al.us
Jeromy Barnes GIS Specialist, Sr. (334)242-6419 barnesj@dot.state.al.us
Christopher Tadlock Transportation Technologist (334)353-6537 tadlockch@dot.state.al.us
John D'Arville Transportation Administrator (334)242-6424 darvillej@dot.state.al.us
Tayna Barnett Transportation Technologist (334)242-6651 barnettt@dot.state.al.us
Thomas Veazey GIS Specialist (334)242-6920 veazeyt@dot.state.al.us
Molly Fenn GIS Data Analyst (334)242-6429 fennm@dot.state.al.us
Mark LaFayette GIS Geo-database Analyst Assoc. (334)242-6829 lafayettem@dot.state.al.us
Darryl Spears Transportation Manager (334)242-6406 spearsd@dot.state.al.us

Surveying & Mapping Contacts

Brenda Oswald ASA III (334)242-6409 oswaldb@dot.state.al.us
Steve Moore Cartographic Specialist (334)242-6938 mooreja@dot.state.al.us
Jake Ballard Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409 ballardj@dot.state.al.us
Jeffrey East EA (334)242-6409 eastj@dot.state.al.us
Ernest Helton Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409 heltone@dot.state.al.us
Janice M. Hare Trans. Technologist (334)242-6409 harej@dot.state.al.us
Jon Jones E A (334)242-6409 jonesjd@dot.state.al.us
Bernadette Claibon EA (334)242-6409 claibonb@dot.state.al.us
Elizabeth Hammond E A (334)242-6409 hammonde@dot.state.al.us
Michael Windham E A (334)242-6409 windhamm@dot.state.al.us
Kenneth Hale E A II/III (334)242-6409 halek@dot.state.al.us
Franklin "Lee" Warrick EA Sr. (334)242-6920 warrickf@dot.state.al.us
Timothy Popwell E A (334)242-6600 popwellt@dot.state.al.us
John Russell Transportation Administrator (334)242-6405 russellj@dot.state.al.us
John Formby Systems/Records Manager (334)242-6536 formbyj@dot.state.al.us
Charles B. Whetstone HPMS Data Supervisor (334)242-6430 whetstoneb@dot.state.al.us
Darryl O. Beck Road Inven. Party Chief (334)242-6409 beckd@dot.state.al.us
John P. Humphries Road Inventory Assistant (334)242-6409 humphriesj@dot.state.al.us
Thomas Courtney Herring Road Inventory Specialist (334)242-6409 herringt@dot.state.al.us
Gregory Gibson Road Inventory Manager (334)242-6628 gibsong@dot.state.al.us
Malcolm L. Cabbil Road Inven.Party Chief (334)242-6431 cabbilm@dot.state.al.us
Eric R. Johnson HPMS Road Inventory Mgr (334)242-6406 johnsone@dot.state.al.us
Zachary Grayson GIS Data Analyst (334)242-6039 graysonz@dot.state.al.us
Norman Hollman Special Studies (334)242-6100 holmann@dot.state.al.us

Traffic Monitoring Contacts

James Eric Gwin Traffic Data Analyst Supv. (334)242-6121 gwinj@dot.state.al.us
Johnnie Sherard E A (334)242-6726 sharardj@dot.state.al.us
ReAnna Barnes EA I (334)242-6912 barnesk@dot.state.al.us
Glen P. Cunningham Traffic Data Collect'n Tech. (334)242-6726 cunninghamg@dot.state.al.us
David Jones Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726 jonesda@dot.state.al.us
Terry DeFee EA II (334)242-6726 defeet@dot.state.al.us
Harold Billings Traffic Data Collect'n Tech. (334)242-6726
Ken Ames E A I (334)242-6688 amesk@dot.state.al.us
John Harris Traffic Data Collection Senior (334)242-6726 harrisjp@dot.state.al.us
Jacob Huff Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726 huffj@dot.state.al.us
Hunter Carlisle Transportation Technologist (334)242-6726 carlisler@dot.state.al.us
Steve Rogers Trans. Manager (334)242-6726 rogerss@dot.state.al.us
Antonio Brown Electronics Technician (334)242-6594 browna@dot.state.al.us
John A. Post Traffic Data Collection Senior (334)242-6726 postjo@dot.state.al.us
William (Bill) T. Scott Traffic Data Analyst (334)242-6396 scottb@dot.state.al.us
Clifford B. Matis Traffic Data Collection Senior (334)242-6726 matism@dot.state.al.us
Junior Oden Manual Traffic Data Technician (334)242-6726 odenj@dot.state.al.us
Kenneth Penn Manual Traffic Data Sr (334)242-6726 pennk@dot.state.al.us
Benton Thompson Traffic Data Collection Senior (334)242-6726 thompsonbe@dot.state.al.us
Adolphus Ware Manual Traffic Data Technician (334)242-6726 warea@dot.state.al.us
Jody L. Walton Traffic Data Collection Technician (334)242-6726 waltonj@dot.state.al.us
Ben L. Sides Electronic Technician (334)242-6594 sidesb@dot.state.al.us
Dana Baker Electronics Technician (334)242-6594 bakerd@dot.state.al.us
Jacqueline Allison Traffic Data Analyst Supv. (334)242-6394 allisonj@dot.state.al.us
Donald C. Jacques Traffic Monitoring Manager (334)242-6550 jacquesd@dot.state.al.us
Modie McNeal E T (334)242-6594 mcnealm@dot.state.al.us
Shirley McAlister Account Clerk (334)242-6493 mcalisters@dot.state.al.us
Alan B. Hunter Traffic Data Analyst Senior (334)242-6399 huntera@dot.state.al.us
Albert Ivey Traffic Data Collection Technician (334)242-6726 iveya@dot.state.al.us
Ken Pruitt Trans. Technologist (334)242-6395 pruittl@dot.state.al.us
Brette Grant E A (334)242-6398 grantd@dot.state.al.us
Steve Goston E A (334)242-6726 gostons@dot.state.al.us
Eddie L. Lindsey Electronic Shop Supervisor (334)242-6496 lindseye@dot.state.al.us
Roosevelt Maryland E A (334)242-6726 marylandr@dot.state.al.us
Anthony Lovelady Trans. Technologist (334)242-6313 loveladya@dot.state.al.us
Mike Jones Trans. Administrator (334)242-6393 jonesmi@dot.state.al.us
LaTonyia Jones Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6493 jonesl@dot.state.al.us

“You can have data without information, but you cannot have information without data.”
~ Daniel Keys Moran