Transportation Planning is a part of the Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Transportation Planning Engineer directs activities of this bureau. Cooperation, assistance, and advice in the performance of certain activities, and the preparation and presentation of data for the Federal Highway Administration and the Alabama Department of Transportation are received from representatives of the local, Atlanta, and Washington offices of the Federal Highway Administration.

Robert J. Jilla is the Transportation Planning Bureau Chief. Below is a list of all personnel in the Transportation Planning Bureau. Click the section in which you would like to view contacts. You can click any column's header to sort by that column. You may also use the text box to search for employees in each section.

C. Ronny Pouncey is the Assistant Transportation Planning Bureau Chief and the Data Collection & Data Management Group Administrator. The Data Collection & Data Management Group is comprised of four sections: Fiscal and Statistical, GIS/LRS Data Management, Surveying and Mapping, and Traffic Monitoring.

Administration Contacts

Robert J. Jilla Bureau Chief (334)242-6438 jillar@dot.state.al.us
C. Ronny Pouncey Assistant Bureau Chief (334)242-6408 pounceyr@dot.state.al.us
Josh Hudgens Clerk (334)242-6468 hudgensj@dot.state.al.us
Stephanie Khamken Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6605 khamkens@dot.state.al.us
Sandra Wilson Bureau Chief Secretary (334)242-6435 wilsonsa@dot.state.al.us
Connie Wynn Training Activities Specialist (334)242-6417 wynnc@dot.state.al.us
Gina Yates Office Manager (334)242-6436 yatesr@dot.state.al.us

Electric Shop Contacts

(334)353-6939
(334)242-6594
(334)242-6496

Fiscal and Statistical Contacts

Karen Delong Senior Accountant (334)242-6413 delongk@dot.state.al.us
Christopher Moss Account Clerk (334)242-6033 mossc@dot.state.al.us
Gwen Owens Accounting Tech (334)242-6416 owensg@dot.state.al.us
Teresa Reeves Financial Data Spec (334)242-6415 reevest@dot.state.al.us
Ann Thompkins Financial Data Supervisor (334)242-6414 thompkinsp@dot.state.al.us

GIS/LRS Data Management Contacts

Sundae Ragland Transp. Technologist (334)353-6640 raglands@dot.state.al.us
David E. Killough Cartography Manager (334)242-6657 killoughd@dot.state.al.us
John Gentry Transp. Technologist (334)353-6412 gentryj@dot.state.al.us
Theresa Morton Transp. Technologist (334)242-6030 mortont@dot.state.al.us
Taylor Ellis GIS Specialist (334)242-6681 ellista@dot.state.al.us
Jeromy Barnes GIS Specialist, Sr. (334)242-6419 barnesj@dot.state.al.us
Christopher Tadlock Transportation Technologist (334)353-6537 tadlockch@dot.state.al.us
John D'Arville Transportation Administrator (334)242-6424 darvillej@dot.state.al.us
Tayna Barnett Transportation Technologist (334)242-6651 barnettt@dot.state.al.us
Thomas Veazey GIS Specialist (334)242-6920 veazeyt@dot.state.al.us
Molly Fenn GIS Specialist (334)242-6429 fennm@dot.state.al.us
Mark LaFayette IT Programmer (334)242-6829 lafayettem@dot.state.al.us
Darryl Spears Transportation Manager (334)242-6406 spearsd@dot.state.al.us

Surveying & Mapping Contacts

Brenda Oswald ASA III (334)242-6409 oswaldb@dot.state.al.us
Steve Moore Transp. Technologist (334)242-6938 mooreja@dot.state.al.us
Jake Ballard Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409 ballardj@dot.state.al.us
Jeffrey East EA (334)242-6409 eastj@dot.state.al.us
Ernest Helton Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409 heltone@dot.state.al.us
Janice M. Hare Trans. Technologist (334)242-6409 harej@dot.state.al.us
Jon Jones Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409 jonesjd@dot.state.al.us
Bernadette Claibon Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409 claibonb@dot.state.al.us
Elizabeth Hammond Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409 hammonde@dot.state.al.us
Michael Windham Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409 windhamm@dot.state.al.us
Kenneth Hale Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409 halek@dot.state.al.us
Franklin "Lee" Warrick Transp. Technologist (334)242-6920 warrickf@dot.state.al.us
Timothy Popwell Engineering Asst. (334)242-6600 popwellt@dot.state.al.us
John Russell Transportation Administrator (334)242-6405 russellj@dot.state.al.us
John Formby Systems/Records Manager (334)242-6536 formbyj@dot.state.al.us
Charles B. Whetstone HPMS Data Supervisor (334)242-6430 whetstoneb@dot.state.al.us
Darryl O. Beck Road Inven. Party Chief (334)242-6409 beckd@dot.state.al.us
John P. Humphries Road Inven. Party Chief (334)242-6409 humphriesj@dot.state.al.us
Thomas Courtney Herring Road Inventory Party Chief (334)242-6409 herringt@dot.state.al.us
Gregory Gibson Road Inventory Manager (334)242-6628 gibsong@dot.state.al.us
Malcolm L. Cabbil Road Inven.Party Chief (334)242-6431 cabbilm@dot.state.al.us
Eric R. Johnson HPMS Road Inventory Mgr (334)242-6406 johnsone@dot.state.al.us
Zachary Grayson GIS Specialist (334)242-6039 graysonz@dot.state.al.us
Norman Holman Transp. Manager (334)242-6100 holmann@dot.state.al.us

Traffic Monitoring Contacts

James Eric Gwin Transp. Tech. Sr. (334)242-6121 gwinj@dot.state.al.us
Johnnie Sherard Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726 sharardj@dot.state.al.us
ReAnna Barnes Engineering Asst. (334)242-6912 barnesk@dot.state.al.us
Glen P. Cunningham Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726 cunninghamg@dot.state.al.us
David Jones Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726 jonesda@dot.state.al.us
Terry DeFee Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726 defeet@dot.state.al.us
Ken Ames Engineering Asst. (334)242-6688 amesk@dot.state.al.us
John Harris Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 harrisjp@dot.state.al.us
Jacob Huff Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726 huffj@dot.state.al.us
Hunter Carlisle Transportation Technologist (334)242-6726 carlisler@dot.state.al.us
Steve Rogers Trans. Manager (334)242-6726 rogerss@dot.state.al.us
Antonio Brown Electronic Technician (334)242-6594 browna@dot.state.al.us
John A. Post Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 postjo@dot.state.al.us
William (Bill) T. Scott Transp. Technologist (334)242-6396 scottb@dot.state.al.us
Clifford B. Matis Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 matism@dot.state.al.us
Junior Oden Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 odenj@dot.state.al.us
Kenneth Penn Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 pennk@dot.state.al.us
Benton Thompson Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 thompsonbe@dot.state.al.us
Adolphus Ware Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726 warea@dot.state.al.us
Jody L. Walton Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 waltonj@dot.state.al.us
Ben L. Sides Electronic Technician (334)242-6594 sidesb@dot.state.al.us
Dana Baker Electronic Technician (334)242-6594 bakerd@dot.state.al.us
Jacqueline Allison Traffic Data Analyst Supv. (334)242-6394 allisonj@dot.state.al.us
Donald C. Jacques Transp. Technologist (334)242-6550 jacquesd@dot.state.al.us
Modie McNeal Electronics Technician (334)242-6594 mcnealm@dot.state.al.us"
Shirley McAlister Account Clerk (334)242-6493 mcalisters@dot.state.al.us
Alan B. Hunter Transp. Technologist (334)242-6399 huntera@dot.state.al.us
Albert Ivey Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 iveya@dot.state.al.us
Ken Pruitt Trans. Technologist (334)242-6395 pruittl@dot.state.al.us
Brette Grant Transp. Technologist (334)242-6398 grantd@dot.state.al.us
Steve Goston Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726 gostons@dot.state.al.us
Eddie L. Lindsey Electronic Shop Supervisor (334)242-6496 lindseye@dot.state.al.us
Roosevelt Maryland Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726 marylandr@dot.state.al.us
Anthony Lovelady Transp. Technologist (334)242-6313 loveladya@dot.state.al.us
Mike Jones Trans. Administrator (334)242-6393 jonesmi@dot.state.al.us
LaTonyia Jones Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6493 jonesl@dot.state.al.us

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.”
~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery