Preliminary Engineering

Environmental Technical Section

Environmental Coordinator
Ph. (334) 242 - 6143
Fax (334) 353 - 6545

The Environmental Technical section prepares documents and obtain environmental clearances for federally funded transportation projects. This office also obtains all environmental permits needed for transportation Projects.

Environmental Office Personnel

Name Responsibilities Phone E-mail
James Blanding Biologist/Wetlands "Banking"/Farmland 242-6150 blandingj@dot.state.al.us
Brandon Brazil Historic Structures 353-6645 brazilb@dot.state.al.us
Jesse Chambless Environmental Planner 242-6576 chamblessje@dot.state.al.us
Jerry Cheatwood Biologist/Wetlands 242-6113 cheatwoodj@dot.state.al.us
Natasha Clay Assistant Environmental Coordinator/Consultant Management 242-6315 clayn@dot.state.al.us
Rita Hoke Transportation Technologist/Air 242-6151 hoker@dot.state.al.us
Brittany Israel Civil Engineer Graduate 242-6401 mosesb@dot.state.al.us
Marie Kyser Environmental Planner 242-6148 kyserm@dot.state.al.us
Garcia Long Environmental Planner  242-6529 longg@dot.state.al.us
Lee Luis Senior Archaeology  242-6225 luisl@dot.state.al.us
Melinda May Administrative Assistant 242-6738 maym@dot.state.al.us
Civil Engineer Graduate 242-6998  
  Administrative Assistant 242-6176  
Colyn Moatts Senior Environmental Planner 242-6835 moattsc@dot.state.al.us
Shanon Norman Engineer Assistant 242-6631 normans@dot.staamp;te.al.us
Allison Oakes Environmental Specialist/Archaeology 242-6132 oakesa@dot.state.al.us
Pat Patterson Historic Structures 242-6633 pattersonp@dot.state.al.us
Curtis Pearson Transportation Technologist/Noise & Air 242-6547 pearsonc@dot.state.al.us
Tony Shaddix Biologist/Wetlands/Permits/Flood Plains 242-6145 shaddixt@dot.state.al.us
Bill Turner Cultural Resources Coordinator  242-6144 turnerw@dot.state.al.us
Keith Walker Biologist/Wetlands "Banking" 242-6936 walkerk@dot.state.al.us
Leanne Waller-Trupp Archaeology 242-6146 truppl@dot.state.al.us
  Environmental Specialist/Archaeology 242-6835  
Dolha Kaysivera Assistant Environmental Coordinator/Consultant Management 242-6147 kayisaverad@dot.state.al.us

Special Reference Links

Approved Environmental Documents

Alabama Historical Commission - AHC

U. S. Environmental Protection Administration - EPA

Alabama Department of Environmental Management - ADEM

Birmingham Northern Beltline PM2.5 Qualitative Hot-Spot Analysis

Public Hearings and Meetings

ALDOT 2016 Traffic Noise Policy

CE Template

Environmental Video