Preliminary Engineering

 Stormwater

John E. Ammons, PE, CPESC, CFM
Stormwater Engineer
Suite: T-264
1409 Coliseum Blvd.
Montgomery, AL 36110
Phone: (334)242-6464
Fax: (334)353-6555
email: ammonsj@dot.state.al.us

Scott W. Rogers, PhD, PE, CPMSM
MS4 Permit Engineer
(334) 353-6214
email: rogerssc@dot.state.al.us


Post-Construction Design Guidance Regulations
GFO 3-73 Post- Construction ADEM Admin Code r.335-6-x-.xx (see 335-6-12 for NPDES)
Small Storm Runoff Calculations  
Flood Risk Assessment  
HYD-100 Form Construction Permitting Resources
HYD-101 Form ADEM Construction General Permit
Alabama Low Impact Development (LID) Handbook ALDOT NPDES Permitting Instructions for Construction Projects

Applications
NPDES Permit Requirement Flowchart
Stormwater Management System ADEM Construction and Maintenance Discussion
            o Entering Project Data through the Web ALDOT Construction Best Management Practices Plan (CBMPP)
            o Entering Project Data through CPMS  
  Erosion and Sediment Control Design

MS4
     Updated 2015
Alabama Handbook for Erosion Control, Sediment Control &
Stormwater Management on Construction Sites & Urban Areas
ALDOT MS4 Permit NOAA Precipitation Frequency Data Server
ALDOT MS4 SWMPP Soil Survey Maps
MS4 Annual Report- FY 2014 ESC Plan Template (dgn)
MS4 Annual Report - FY 2015 ALDOT ESC Project Notes
MS4 Annual Report - FY 2016  
MS4 Area Map Sediment Reduction Calculations
MS4 Area (reference files) Guidelines for TMDL's Calculations
   
Priority Waters    Updated 10/2014  
Approved TMDL's  
Alabama 303d List of Impaired Waters  
ADEM Priority Waters Map  
Priority Waters (reference files)

Name Title Phone Email Address
Ammons, John Stormwater Permit Engineer (334) 242-6105 ammonsj@dot.state.al.us
Cooper, Jimmy Stormwater Coordinator (334-242-6157 cooperji@dot.state.al.us
Flowers, Terry Stormwater/MS4 Permit Coordinator (334) 242-6927 flowerst@dot.state.al.us
Henry, Wade D. Stormwater Engineer (334) 242-6464 henryw@dot.state.al.us
Meadows, Caitlin S. Stormwater Staff Engineer (334) 242-6297 meadowsc@dot.state.al.us
Masters, Jason Stormwater Staff Engineer (334) 242-6489 mastersj@dot.state.al.us
Murry, Lindia Stormwater Coordinator (334) 242-6296 murryl@dot.state.al.us
Rogers, Scott W. MS4 Permit Engineer (334) 353-6214 rogerssc@dot.state.al.us
Slaughter, Susan Stormwater Coordinator (334) 242-6708 slaughters@dot.state.al.us

Back