center

Center


Lee Daughtry
Roadway Design Engineer
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 3611
Email daughtryg@dot.state.al.us
Phone (334) 242-6713
FAX (334) 353-6555
Latasha Merchant
Roadway Design Engineer
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36110
Email merchantl@dot.state.al.us
Phone (334) 353-6053
FAX (334) 353-6555


The Roadway Design Section is responsible for designing roadways and preparing contract plans. This section
consists of four design teams, and a Hydraulic Section responsible for design and/or review of hydraulic drainage systems.

Roadway Design Contacts

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Marsha Scroggins Administrative Assistant 242-6686 scrogginsm@dot.state.al.us

Hydraulic Support

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
David Ramsey, P.E. Hydraulic Engineer 242-6308 ramseyd@dot.state.al.us

Section D-1: Jennifer Cowen, P.E.

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Jennifer Cowen, P.E. Design Section Engineer 353-6227 cowenj@dot.state.al.us
Joseph O'hare Designer 242-6702 oharej@dot.state.al.us
Damian Jackson Designer 353-6107 jacksonda@dot.state.al.us
Adam Sumbry Designer 242-6239 sumbrya@dot.state.al.us

Section D-2: Sean Frank, P.E.

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Sean Frank, P.E. Design Section Engineer 242-6462 franks@dot.state.al.us
John Clint David Designer 242-6642 davidj@dot.state.al.us
Mike Gillis Designer 242-6558 gillism@dot.state.al.us
Charles Chuck Hays Designer 242-6224 haysc@dot.state.al.us
Kelvin Woodson Draftman 242-6748 woodsonk@dot.state.al.us

Section D-3:James Dailey

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
James Dailey Design Section Leader 242-6824 daileyj@dot.state.al.us
Cody Fike Designer 242-6985 fikec@dot.state.al.us
Joseph "Trey" Smith Designer 242-6813 smithjos@dot.state.al.us
Richard Taylor Designer 242-6934 taylorr@dot.state.al.us

Section D-4: Lance Day, P.E.

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Lance Day, P.E. Design Section Engineer 353-6008 dayl@dot.state.al.us
Kalen MumFord Designer 242-6112 mumfordk@dot.state.al.us
Timothy Colquett Draftsperson 242-6087 colquettt@dot.state.al.us
William Everett Designer 242-6913 everettw@dot.state.al.us
Greg Ling Designer 242-6236 lingg@dot.state.al.us

Section D-5: Daniel McIntyre, P.E.

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Daniel McIntyre, P.E. Design Section Engineer 242-6222 mcintyred@dot.state.al.us
Coralie Eddins Designer 242-6838 eddinsc@dot.state.al.us
Jomark Henry Designer 242-6650 henryj@dot.state.al.us
Jason Ramshur Designer 242-6747 ramshurj@dot.state.al.us

Section D-6: Steven Stokes, P.E.

Name Responsibilities Phone Email Address
Steven Stokes, P.E. Design Section Engineer 242-6811 stokesst@dot.state.al.us
Dalton Chamblee Designer 353-6101 chambleed@dot.state.al.us
Heath Cowen Designer 242-6711 cowend@dot.state.al.us
Matthew Mj Stillman Designer 242-6812 stillmanm@dot.state.al.us