East Central Region Map


East Central Region County Engineers Contact Infomation
County Engineer Dustin Stewart (Acting) P.O. Box 731 Oneonta, AL 35121 205-274-2128 dstewart@blountcountyal.gov
Assistant County Engineer P.O. Box 731 Oneonta, AL 35121 205-274-2128
Engineer Intern None
Certified Bridge Inspector P.O. Box 731 Oneonta, AL 35121 205-274-2128
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors Mike Gilliland,Pete Martin & Rickey Price P.O. Box 731 Oneonta, AL 35121 205-274-2128
Contact Person Dustin Stewart P.O. Box 731 Oneonta, AL 35121 205-274-2128 dstewart@blountcountyal.gov

Blount County Commission

Chris Green - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Monday, 9 A.M.
Open Monday - Friday 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Commission Phone (205) 625-4160 Fax (205) 625-5961
Mailing Address: 220 2nd Ave. East, Rm 106, Oneonta 35121
Web Page: http://www.co.blount.al.us

County Engineer Brian Rosenbalm 160 Seaton Dr Anniston, AL 36205 256-237-4657 brianr@calhouncounty.org
Assistant County Engineer Michael Hosch 160 Seaton Dr Anniston, AL 36205 256-237-4657 mhosch@calhouncounty.org
Engineer Intern Vacant
Certified Bridge Inspectors Micahel Hosch &Todd Gauntt 160 Seaton Dr Anniston, AL 36205 256-237-4657 mhosch@calhouncounty.org
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors Michael Hosch &Vann Hollingsworth 160 Seaton Dr Anniston, AL 36205 256-237-4657 mhosch@calhouncounty.org
Contact Person Brian Rosenbalm 160 Seaton Dr Anniston, AL 36205 256-237-4657 brianr@calhouncounty.org

Calhoun County Commission

Rudy Abbott - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd & 4th Thursday, 10 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone 256.241.2800 Fax 256.237.6956
Mailing Address: 1702 Noble St., Suite 103 Anniston, Alabama 36201

County Engineer Joshua Harvill P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 josh.harvill@chamberscountyal.gov
Assistant County Engineer Daniel Lundy P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 daniel.lundy@chamberscountyal.gov
Engineer Intern Charles Stanley Sellers P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 stanley.sellers@chamberscountyal.gov
Certified Bridge Inspectors Charles Stanley Sellers, Josh Keebler, &
Trent Story
P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 stanley.sellers@chamberscountyal.gov
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Charles Stanley Sellers P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 stanley.sellers@chamberscountyal.gov
Contact Person Josh Harvill P.O. Drawer 650 Lafayette, AL 36862 334-864-4359 josh.harvill@chamberscountyal.gov

Chambers County Commission

Debbie Wood - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 1st & 3rd Monday, 4 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (334) 864-4341 Fax (334) 864-4306
Mailing Address: 18 Ala. Ave. East, Lafayette, Alabama 36862
Web Page: http://www.chamberscountyal.gov/

County Engineer Jeremy Butler 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 jbutler@claycountyal.com
Assistant County Engineer Keith Morrow 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 kmorrow@claycounty.com
Engineer Intern John David Riddle 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 bridges.claycounty@centurytel.net
Certified Bridge Inspectors John David Riddle & Jeremy Butler 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 jbutler@claycountyal.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspector John David Riddle & Jeremy Butler 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 jbutler@claycountyal.com
Contact Person Jeremy Butler 86842 AL Hwy 9, Lineville, AL 36266 256.396.9393 jbutler@claycounty.com

Clay County Commission

Ray Johnson - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Monday, 9 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 354-7888 Fax (256) 354-3208
Mailing Address: 41771 Alabama 77, Ashland, Alabama 36251


County Engineer Lee Estes P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271 estes@cleburnecounty.us
Assistant County Engineer Tim Wade P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271 twade@cleburnecounty.us
Engineer Intern   P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271  
Certified Bridge Inspector Donnie Mays P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271 dmays@cleburnecounty.us
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Lee Estes P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271 estes@cleburnecounty.us
Contact Person Lee Estes P.O. Box 908
Heflin, AL 36264
(256) 463-2271 estes@cleburnecounty.us

Cleburne County Commission

Ryan Robertson - Chairman/Probate Judge
County Commission meets 3rd Monday, 3 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 463-3826 Fax (256) 463-7829
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 908 Heflin, Alabama 36264

County Engineer Donald W. Eason 17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261 donald@coosacountyhighwaydept.com
Assistant County Engineer Phillip G. Neighbors 17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261 phillip1@coosacountyhighwaydept.com
Engineer Intern 17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261  
Certified Bridge Inspector Donald W. Eason &
Phillip G. Neighbors
17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261 donald@coosacountyhighwaydept.com

phillip1@coosacountyhighwaydept.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Phillip G. Neighbors 17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261 phillip1@coosacountyhighwaydept.com
Contact Person Donald W. Eason 17781 US Hwy 231
Rockford, AL 35136
(256) 377-2261 donald@coosacountyhighwaydept.com

Coosa County Commission


Todd Adams - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Tuesday, 9:30 A.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 377-2420 Fax (256) 377-2524
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 10 Rockford, Alabama 35136-0010

Director/County Engineer (Interim) Cal Markert 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.325.5154 markertc@jccal.org
County Traffic Engineer Tracy Pate 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.325.5167 patet@jccal.org
Chief Civil Engineer Beth Kornegay 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.325.5189 kornegayn@jccal.org
Highway Operations Coordinator C. J. McKinnon 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.325.5641 mckinnonc@jccal.org
Principal Engineering Inspector -
Construction
Bill Yeager 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.849.2315 yeagerw@jccal.org
Principal Engineering Inspector -
Utilities
Terry Rich 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.325.5128 richt@jccal.org
Sr. Engineering Inspector -
Bridges
Dale McGuire 716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd, Suite A200, Birmingham, AL 35203 205.849.2315 mcguired@jccal.org

Jefferson County Commission

James A. Stephens - President
County Commission meets everyfirst and third Thursday, 9am CST;see website for dates
Web Page: http://www.jeffconline.jccal.org
Open M-F from 8am to 5pm CST
Commission Phone 205.325.5555 Fax 205.325.5841
Mailing Address: 716 21st St. N., Birmingham, Alabama 35263-0055

County Engineer Burrel C. Jones P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311 randolphcounty@centurytel.net
Assistant County Engineer Justin Rush P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311
Engineer Intern P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311  
Certified Bridge Inspectors Ted Arrington P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311  
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors Don Arrington P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311
Contact Person Burrel C. Jones P.O. Box 286
Wedowee, AL 36278
256.357.2311 randolphcounty@centurytel.net

Randolph County Commission

Lathonia Wright - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd and 4th Monday, 3:00 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 357-4980 Fax (256) 357-2365
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 249, Wedowee, Alabama 36278

County Engineer Kenneth R. "Randy" Cole 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 (205) 669-3880 rcole@shelbyal.com
Assistant County Engineer J. Scott Holladay 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 (205) 669-3880 sholladay@shelbyal.com
Assistant County Engineer Thomas C. Grimes 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 tgrimes@shelbyal.com
Assistant County Engineer John Slaughter 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051    
Assistant County Engineer Cody Long 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051    
Graduate Registered Engineer        
Certified Bridge Inspector Tommy Jones 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 (205) 669-3880 tjones@shelbyal.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors  Roger House, Thomas Grimes, J. Scott Holladay, Clay Aderholt, Ken Pleasant, Thomas Jones, Wesley Wood, Jason Sullivan, Amos Reese &  Kenneth Doe 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 (205) 669-3880 sholladay@shelbyal.com

tgrimes@shelbyal.com

tjones@shelbyal.com
Contact Person J. Scott Holladay 506 Hwy 70 Columbiana, AL 35051 (205) 669-3880 sholladay@shelbyal.com

Shelby County Commission

Lindsey Allison - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Monday, 8:30 A.M. CST
4th Monday, 6:00 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (205) 669-3740 Fax (205) 669-3864 and (205) 669-3746
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 467, Columbiana, Alabama 35051

County Engineer Dan Dahlke PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 engineering@stclairco.com
Assistant County Engineer Clay Phillips PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 cphillips@stclairco.com
Engineer Intern Blake Phillips PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 bphillips@stclairco.com
Certified Bridge Inspector Dan Dahlke PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 engineering@stclairco.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspector Dan Dahlke PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 engineering@stclairco.com
Contact Person Clay Phillips PO Box 100 Ashville, AL 35953 (205) 594-2190 cphillips@stclairco.com

St. Clair County Commission

Paul Manning - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets Ashville (County Seat) 2nd Tuesday, 9:00 A.M. CST
Pell City (Branch) 4th Tuesday, 9:00 A.M. CST
Ashville & Pell City Branch Open M-F
Commission Phone (205) 594-2100 Fax (205) 594-2110
Mailing Address: 165 5th Avenue, Suite 100, Ashville, Alabama 35953
Web Page: http://www.stclairco.com

County Engineer Shannon Robbins P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 shannon.robbins@talladegacountyal.org
Assistant County Engineer Larry Roberson P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 larry.roberson@talladegacountyal.org
Engineer Intern Heidi Lee P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 heidi.lee@talladegacountyal.org
Operation Engineer Shawn McComb P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 shawn.mccomb@talladegacountyal.ord
Certified Bridge Inspector Mark Crews P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 mark.crews@talladegacountyal.org
Certified Traffic Control Inspector   P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130
Contact Person Shannon Robbins P.O. Drawer 274 Talladega, AL 35161 (256) 761-2130 shannon.robbins@talladegacountyal.org

Talladega County Commission

Kelvin Cunningham - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd and 4th Monday, 6:00 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 362-1357 Fax (256) 761-2147
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 6170, Talladega, Alabama 35161

County Engineer David L. Moore 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062 dmoore@tallaco.com
Assistant County Engineer Joseph Moncrief 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062 josephmoncrief62@hotmail.com
Engineer Intern 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062  
Certified Bridge Inspectors David L. Moore & Kevin Thweatt 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062 dmoore@tallaco.com
Certified Traffic Control Inspectors David L. Moore 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062 dmoore@tallaco.com
Contact Person David L. Moore 20121 Hwy. 280 Dadeville, AL 36853-6126 (256) 825-1062 dmoore@tallaco.com

Tallapoosa County Commission

Frank Tapley - Commission Chairman
County Commission meets 2nd Monday & last work day each month, 2:30 P.M. CST
Open M-F
Commission Phone (256) 825-4268 Fax (256) 825-1009
Mailing Address: 125 N. Broadnax St. Room 131, Dadeville, Alabama 36853
County Email: county@lakemartin.net