Transportation Planning is a part of the Transportation Planning and Modal Programs Bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Transportation Planning Engineer directs activities of this bureau. Cooperation, assistance, and advice in the performance of certain activities, and the preparation and presentation of data for the Federal Highway Administration and the Alabama Department of Transportation are received from representatives of the local, Atlanta, and Washington offices of the Federal Highway Administration.

Robert J. Jilla is the Transportation Planning Bureau Chief. Below is a list of all personnel in the Transportation Planning Bureau. Click the section in which you would like to view contacts. You can click any column's header to sort by that column. You may also use the text box to search for employees in each section.

C. Ronny Pouncey is the Assistant Transportation Planning Bureau Chief and the Data Collection & Data Management Group Administrator. The Data Collection & Data Management Group is comprised of four sections: Fiscal and Statistical, GIS/LRS Data Management, Surveying and Mapping, and Traffic Monitoring.

Administration Contacts

Robert J. Jilla Bureau Chief (334)242-6438
C. Ronny Pouncey Assistant Bureau Chief (334)242-6408
Josh Hudgens Clerk (334)242-6468
Stephanie Khamken Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6605
Sandra Wilson Bureau Chief Secretary (334)242-6435
Connie Wynn Training Activities Specialist (334)242-6417
Gina Yates Office Manager (334)242-6436

Electric Shop Contacts


Fiscal and Statistical Contacts

Karen Delong Senior Accountant (334)242-6413
Christopher Moss Account Clerk (334)242-6033
Gwen Owens Accounting Tech (334)242-6416
Teresa Reeves Financial Data Spec (334)242-6415
Ann Thompkins Financial Data Supervisor (334)242-6414

GIS/LRS Data Management Contacts

Sundae Ragland Transp. Technologist (334)353-6640
David E. Killough Cartography Manager (334)242-6657
John Gentry Transp. Technologist (334)353-6412
Theresa Morton Transp. Technologist (334)242-6030
Taylor Ellis GIS Specialist (334)242-6681
Jeromy Barnes GIS Specialist, Sr. (334)242-6419
Christopher Tadlock Transportation Technologist (334)353-6537
John D'Arville Transportation Administrator (334)242-6424
Tayna Barnett Transportation Technologist (334)242-6651
Thomas Veazey GIS Specialist (334)242-6920
Molly Fenn GIS Specialist (334)242-6429
Mark LaFayette IT Programmer (334)242-6829
Darryl Spears Transportation Manager (334)242-6406

Surveying & Mapping Contacts

Brenda Oswald ASA III (334)242-6409
Steve Moore Transp. Technologist (334)242-6938
Jake Ballard Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409
Jeffrey East EA (334)242-6409
Ernest Helton Engineering Assistant (334)242-6409
Janice M. Hare Trans. Technologist (334)242-6409
Jon Jones Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409
Bernadette Claibon Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409
Elizabeth Hammond Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409
Michael Windham Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409
Kenneth Hale Engineering Asst. (334)242-6409
Franklin "Lee" Warrick Transp. Technologist (334)242-6920
Timothy Popwell Engineering Asst. (334)242-6600
John Russell Transportation Administrator (334)242-6405
John Formby Systems/Records Manager (334)242-6536
Charles B. Whetstone HPMS Data Supervisor (334)242-6430
Darryl O. Beck Road Inven. Party Chief (334)242-6409
John P. Humphries Road Inven. Party Chief (334)242-6409
Thomas Courtney Herring Road Inventory Party Chief (334)242-6409
Gregory Gibson Road Inventory Manager (334)242-6628
Malcolm L. Cabbil Road Inven.Party Chief (334)242-6431
Eric R. Johnson HPMS Road Inventory Mgr (334)242-6406
Zachary Grayson GIS Specialist (334)242-6039
Norman Holman Transp. Manager (334)242-6100

Traffic Monitoring Contacts

James Eric Gwin Transp. Tech. Sr. (334)242-6121
Johnnie Sherard Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726
ReAnna Barnes Engineering Asst. (334)242-6912
Glen P. Cunningham Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726
David Jones Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726
Terry DeFee Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726
Ken Ames Engineering Asst. (334)242-6688
John Harris Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Jacob Huff Engineering Assistant (334)242-6726
Hunter Carlisle Transportation Technologist (334)242-6726
Steve Rogers Trans. Manager (334)242-6726
Antonio Brown Electronic Technician (334)242-6594
John A. Post Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
William (Bill) T. Scott Transp. Technologist (334)242-6396
Clifford B. Matis Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Junior Oden Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Kenneth Penn Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Benton Thompson Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Adolphus Ware Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726
Jody L. Walton Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Ben L. Sides Electronic Technician (334)242-6594
Dana Baker Electronic Technician (334)242-6594
Jacqueline Allison Traffic Data Analyst Supv. (334)242-6394
Donald C. Jacques Transp. Technologist (334)242-6550
Modie McNeal Electronics Technician (334)242-6594"
Shirley McAlister Account Clerk (334)242-6493
Alan B. Hunter Transp. Technologist (334)242-6399
Albert Ivey Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Ken Pruitt Trans. Technologist (334)242-6395
Brette Grant Transp. Technologist (334)242-6398
Steve Goston Transp. Technologist (334)242-6726
Eddie L. Lindsey Electronic Shop Supervisor (334)242-6496
Roosevelt Maryland Engineering Asst. (334)242-6726
Anthony Lovelady Transp. Technologist (334)242-6313
Mike Jones Trans. Administrator (334)242-6393
LaTonyia Jones Admin Support Asst III (334)242-6493

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.”
~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery