ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

DATE: July 23, 2014 Special Provision No. <u>12-1108</u>

EFFECTIVE DATE: December 1, 2014

SUBJECT: Planting Zones.

Alabama Standard Specifications, 2012 Edition, SECTION 860 shall be revised as follows:

SECTION 860 ROADSIDE IMPROVEMENT MATERIALS

860.01 Seed

(c) PLANTING ZONES.

Subarticle 860.01(c) shall be replaced by the following:

(c) PLANTING ZONES.

The State of Alabama is divided into three planting zones as shown in the following table:

ZONE 1		ZONE 2		ZONE 3	
Blount	Lauderdale	Autauga	Montgomery	Baldwin	<u>Marengo</u>
Calhoun	Lawrence	Bibb	Perry	Barbour	Mobile
Cherokee	Limestone	Bullock	Pickens	Butler	Monroe
Clay	Madison	Chambers	Russell	Choctaw	Pike
Cleburne	Marion	Chilton	Sumter	Clarke	Washington
Colbert	Marshall	Coosa	Tallapoosa	Coffee	Wilcox
Cullman	Morgan	Dallas	Tuscaloosa	Conecuh	
Dekalb	Randolph	Elmore		Covington	
Etowah	Shelby	Greene		Crenshaw	
Fayette	St. Clair	Hale		Dale	
Franklin	Talladega	Lee		Escambia	
Jackson	Walker	Lowndes		Geneva	
Jefferson	Winston	Macon		Henry	
Lamar				Houston	