The Final Design Division is made up of 3 Sections: two Roadway Design Sections and the Design Services Section. The Roadway Design Sections are responsible for designing roadways and preparing contract plans. These Sections consist of six design teams responsible for the preparation of contract plans, and a Hydraulic Section responsible for design and/or review of hydraulic drainage systems. The Design Services Section is split into six groups: Contract Management Group, Project Management Group, CADD Support Group, Visualization Group , Systems Operations Group, and Standard Drawing Group. The Section is responsible for a variety of tasks including the preparation of consultant agreements, the oversight of complex preliminary and final design consultant-prepared plans, the maintenance of ALDOT CADD Standards, the preparation of renderings and animations to aid ALDOT throughout the plan preparation and ROW aspects of projects, the maintenance of Design Bureau computer hardware and software, and the maintenance of the ALDOT Standard and Special Drawings book and Guidelines for Operations.

Stan Biddick is the assistant bureau chief of the Final Design Division.

Stan Biddick Assistant Bureau Chief (334)242-6833
David Welch, P.E. Design Services Engineer (334)242-6842
Latasha Merchant, P.E. Roadway Design Engineer (334)353-6053
Greg Wells, P.E. Roadway Design Engineer (334)242-6511
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal; it is the courage to continue that counts."
~ Winston Churchill