Transit is a section located within the Local Transportation bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Transit Section is responsible for meeting the multimodal transportation requirements outlined in Section 134, Title 23, U.S.C. and Sections 5303, 5307, 5310, 5311 and 5313, Title 49, U.S.C. including management of the Federal Transit Administration ARRA funds.


Contacts
Randy Stroup Asst. Bureau Chief (334) 353-6455 stroupr@dot.state.al.us
Catrina Perry-Rollins Engineer Asst. I (334) 353-6505 perryca@dot.state.al.us
Ann Thompkins Staff Accountant (334) 353-6437 thompkinsp@dot.state.al.us
Wiley Brooks Transit Section Manager (334) 353-6417 brookswi@dot.state.al.us
James Giles Transportation Coordinator (334) 353-6419 gilesj@dot.state.al.us
Robert Echols Asst. Vehicle Coordinator (334) 353-6422 echolsr@dot.state.al.us
Barbara Hendricks Transit Coordinator (334) 353-6424 hendricksb@dot.state.al.us
Janice O. Thomas Transit Coordinator (334) 353-6443 thomasjan@dot.state.al.us
Tommy M. Thomson Vehicle Coordinator (334) 353-6446 thomsont@dot.state.al.us
Bonnie Brackett Transit Coordinator (334) 353-6425 brackettb@dot.state.al.us
Candy Masters Transit Coordinator (334) 353-6435 mastersc@dot.state.al.us
Teresa Bledsoe Account Clerk (334) 353-6430 bledsoet@dot.state.al.us
Sherri Williams Adminatrative Support (334) 242-6770 williamsshe@dot.state.al.us
Donna Lee Compliance Coordinator (334) 242-6764 leed@dot.state.al.us