Transit is a section located within the Local Transportation bureau at the Alabama Department of Transportation. The Transit Section is responsible for meeting the multimodal transportation requirements outlined in Section 134, Title 23, U.S.C. and Sections 5303, 5307, 5310, 5311 and 5313, Title 49, U.S.C. including management of the Federal Transit Administration ARRA funds.


Contacts
Randy Stroup Asst. Bureau Chief, Transit (334) 242-6760 stroupr@dot.state.al.us
Catrina Perry-Rollins Award Technician (334) 242-6766 perryca@dot.state.al.us
Renee Reese Staff Accountant (334) 242-6768 reeser@dot.state.al.us
Wiley Brooks Lead Transit Coordinator (334) 242-6767 brookswi@dot.state.al.us
James Giles Transportation Coordinator (334) 242-6779 gilesj@dot.state.al.us
Robert Echols Vehicle Technician (334) 242-6780 echolsr@dot.state.al.us
Barbara Hendricks Transit Coordinator (334) 242-6783 hendricksb@dot.state.al.us
Janice O. Thomas Transit Coordinator (334) 242-6762 thomasjan@dot.state.al.us
Tommy M. Thomson Vehicle Coordinator (334) 242-6773 thomsont@dot.state.al.us
Bonnie Brackett Transit Coordinator (334) 242-6782 brackettb@dot.state.al.us
Candy Masters Transit Coordinator (334) 242-6772 mastersc@dot.state.al.us
Teresa Bledsoe Account Clerk (334) 242-6769 bledsoet@dot.state.al.us
Sherri Williams Adminatrative Support (334) 242-6770 williamsshe@dot.state.al.us
Donna Lee Award Coordinator (334) 242-6764 leed@dot.state.al.us