The Local Transportation Bureau is made up of six sections: Administration, Planning, Preconstruction, Design, Operations and Transit.

The Local Transportation Bureau (LTB) is responsible for the administration of Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Federal Transit Administration (FTA), and State Road and Bridge Funds allocated to Local Public Agencies (LPA) within the State of Alabama. The agencies include 67 counties, 14 Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs), 12 Rural Planning Organization (RPOs), municipalities, Regional small urban and rural transit providers, and qualifying non-profit organizations. These funds are used for planning, design, construction, operation and maintenance of locally owned and operated transportation facilities.

Alabama Transportation Rehabilitation and Improvement Program (ATRIP)

Local Transportation Bureau Contacts

Statewide Local Transportation Contacts

MPO Contacts

RPO Contacts

County Engineer Contacts